Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Polvos. We'd love to have your feedback!

Polvos South

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Polvos and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cschorr 16 days ago

Chile Relleno Original

I absolutely love this dish, one of my favorites in south Austin!

Heidiann1911 19 days ago

Carne Guisada

Most authentic Carne Guisada I have had since moving to ATX from RGV. The tortillas alone are solid gold in corn or flour. Paired with a coconut marg and it's the best plate in Austin for dinner!!! FIVE Stars!!!

Chloejleline 22 days ago

Nachos de Lujo

These are literally the only nachos I will ever order at a restaurant. I'ya my go to at polvos and I always try to convince everyone else to try them because once mine come to the table they get jealous! I always add the fajita chicken and get extra sour cream. I'm usually full on the chips and salsa bar by the time I eat them so I have some leftovers too haha! Definitely recommend.

T 2 months ago

Beef Fajitas

Must have beef fajitas! I've always sworn that I can't get fajitas as good as my mom makes in a restaurant but these are the winners! I won't be telling her of course, but they're my go to now.

Annhamx21 2 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

Absolutely in love with the al pastor tacos here. I make a special visit every time I have friends here from out of town! So many great things on the menu but I always go back to the tacos. Make sure to visit the salsa bar and grab a margarita to finish the meal!

Princessleann97 16 days ago

Street taco

Awesome food! Great drinks and fast service

Rebecca 19 days ago

Beef Fajitas

I crazy love Polvos beef fajitas. Very tender and juicy, the tortillas are perfect and the rice and beans are so flavorful just like my childhood experiences. The Chips & queso, salsa bar and margaritas are also perfecto! Highly recommend!!

Nettiewrites 22 days ago

Shrimp Taco

Polvo's never disappoints! Their shrimp tacos are the best in town! The tortillas are soft and delicious and the mixture of spices on the tacos cannot be beat.

Jordan 2 months ago

Flautas

I dream about these flautas. They're just like the delicious enchiladas we know and love, but more decadent. The addition of a little crunch is a delight. Plus the toppings are always plentiful and fresh. You won't regret ordering these.

Kristitonn 2 months ago

Quesadillas

The beef fajita quesadillas are the best in town! So flavorful and delicious!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2021:
Coming Soon

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA